Admissions

Learn More About NYCC Through One Student's Blog

Hands in Training
Perspectives of a Student of Chiropractic

Admissions

“Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence.”
Vince Lombardi

Still Accepting Applications for Winter 2017

NYCC is still accepting applications for the Doctor of Chiropractic for the Winter 2017 class. The Admissions Department will assist you by providing a free transcript evaluation. Please call 800-234-6922 ext 3040 or click the Admissions Team link to find your Admissions Counselor.

The First Steps to Rewarding Careers

Every worthwhile journey begins with a first step. Once you’ve explored our site and learned more about the NYCC value and experience, this section will assist you in completing your application.

To assist you in navigating the various licensure requirements for each state, we have provided a link to the Federation of Chiropractic Lincensing Boards web site ( www.fclb.org ). Simply click on the "licensing boards" tab and you can access all of the state requirements, laws & regulations and the application.

A Beautiful Campus

If you would like to get a sense of our beautiful campus, then check out our virtual tour.

Proven Excellence

One factor that sets NYCC apart from other Chiropractic Colleges is our outstanding performance on the U.S. & Canadian National Boards. Review our Board Scores and see how we stack up against our competition.

NYCC Admissions Office Offers Academic Transcript Assessment

On behalf of the Admissions Department at NYCC I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your interest in our programs. In addition, I wanted to make you aware of a service we provide that may help guide you in your decision to pursue your studies at NYCC. At no cost, we will provide a transcript evaluation so that we can determine your academic background as it relates to the admissions requirements for your desired program.

NYCC will accept a copy of your official or unofficial transcript for evaluation by mail, fax, or email:

Mail

Official transcripts can be requested from your Registrar's office to be mailed to:
NYCC DC Admissions
2360 Route 89
Seneca Falls, NY 13148

Fax

Transcripts can be faxed to 315-568-3087.

Email

Transcripts can be scanned from hardcopy or copied from your school's student portal and emailed to your Admissions Counselor:

Last name beginning with:
A-D Christina Cassell ccassell@nycc.edu
E-K Michelle Grasek mgrasek@nycc.edu
L-Q Steve Budgar sbudgar@nycc.edu
R-Z Brian Becker bbecker@nycc.edu
 
HAPI Mike Lynch mlynch@nycc.edu
AOM Brad Schilling bschilling@nycc.edu
Nutrition Kim McCrea kmcrrea@nycc.edu

We look forward to having the opportunity to work with you throughout the admissions process.

Michael Lynch
Director of Admissions